Frosted Green

Another chilly morning, the first time I have run the moth trap in the Country Park for about a week. There were about 25 moths, the usual common spring ones, plus a March Moth, an Early tooth striped , and a green one I didn’t recognise at all. Green moths are always nice to see, and  on consulting the book I saw that it was a Frosted Green, a local spring species, new both to me and the Country Park NR. [On checking the species I’ve already caught against the list I realised that Grey Shoulder Knot was also new, so it looks like spring is a good time to add to the list]

FROSTED GREEN Hastings Country Park NR

Leave a Reply

